Date: January 27, 2020

To: Chancellors, Superintendents, Presidents, Accreditation Liaison Officers, and

Other Interested Parties

From: Ian Walton, Chair Pan Walton

Subject: Commission Elects New Officers

The Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC), is pleased to announce the results of the January 2020 Commission Officer Election. In accordance with ACCJC Bylaws, Commissioners participated in the officer election at the January 2020 Commission meeting, and voted on both the Vice Chair and Secretary/Treasurer positions. The results follow:

- Lori Gaskin, was elected to serve a two-year term as Vice Chair, effective July 1, 2020
- Mary A.Y. Okada was reelected to serve a two-year term as Secretary/Treasurer, effective July 1, 2020

Please also note that current Vice Chair, **Sonya Christian**, will begin her term as **Chair** on July 1, 2020. Current **Chair, Ian Walton**, will remain on the Commission as immediate Past Chair for one year. If you have any questions about the ACCJC officer election process please feel free to consult the ACCJC Bylaws available on the <u>ACCJC Website</u>.

We thank the Officers-elect for their interest in serving the Commission in a leadership capacity and the Commission for their thoughtful participation in this important process.