

## Accreditation Forum

October 29, 2020



#### **Presenters:**

**Arvid Spor, VP-AA and Accreditation Liaison Officer** 

Cathrine Besancon, Art History Faculty and Accreditation Co-chair

Dana Hester, Dean, Social and Behavioral Sciences



#### **Process/Timeline**

**ACCJC Training** (Feb 2019)

**Team Training (Spring 2019)** 

1<sup>st</sup> & 2<sup>nd</sup> Drafts (F. 19/Sp. 20)

**Governance Process** (Fall 2020)





### **Process/Timeline**



**ISER submission** (January 2021)

**Team ISER Review** (March 5, 2021)

**Core Inquiry Report** (late March 2021)

Focused Site Visit (October 11-15, 2021)



#### **Process/Timeline**

Peer Review Team - Final Report (November 2021)

**Commission Meeting** (January 2022)

**Action Letter** (February 2022)

Celebration!!!





#### **Improvement Plans**

**Standard IA – Mission Statement** 

Standard IIC - Student Portal

**Standard IIIA – Adjunct Evaluations** 

**Standard IIIC – Survey Tech Needs** 





Standard	Management Co-lead / Reps.	Faculty Co-lead / Reps.	Supervisor/ Confidential	Classified Staff	ASCC Rep.
1A Mission	Sara Gonzalez-Tapia Eric Magallon	Ann Everett	Sandra Coon		Lilia Alvarez
1B Assuring Academic Quality and Institutional Effectiveness	Lan Hao Marianne Smith	Becky Rudd Dave Kary Suzanne Martinez	Rosario Garcia	Art Corral	Lilia Alvarez
1C Institutional Integrity	Michael Wangler Tiina Mittler	Carsten Dau	Kristen Campbell	Brian Cone	Victor Ureño
2A Instructional Programs	Gina Hogan Junior Domingo	Dave Kary	Brian Dean	Gwen Harris Christine Recendez Cathy Day	Jennifer Munguia Renteria
2B Library and Learning Support	Jessica Lopez-Jimenez Chris Garcia (Foundation)	Sarah Bosler	Gerald Helm	Jody Barrass Cristian Farias Nicole Villa	Ji Hoon (John) Kim
2C Student Support Services	Gerald Sequeira Nicole Smith	Kristie Shimokawa	Coe Lamoureux	Mary Mincer	Justina Du'Brey



Standard	Management Co-lead / Reps.	Faculty Co-lead / Reps.	Supervisor/ Confidential	Classified Staff	ASCC Rep.
3A Human Resources	Robert Sammis Brenda Fink	Gino Munoz	Sandra Coon		Naty Soto
3B Physical Resources	Fred Diamond Arvid Spor	Jeremy Clark	Phil Hawkins	Mike Ramos Anthony Deck	Jennifer Zhao
3C Technology Resources	Bob Hughes	Senya Lubisich	Tom Cheng	Millie Franco	Matthew Bentley
3D Financial Resources	Claudette Dain Rosalinda Buchwald	Gino Munoz	Lari Kirby	Olivia Canales	Jeanet Garcia
4A Decision-Making Roles and Processes	John Vaughan Carol Thomas	Patty Glover	Gene Barrera	Monica Hernandez	Giselle Vargas
4B Chief Executive Officer	Dana Hester Dr. Perri	Jennifer Miller- Thayer	Randy Cable	Jerry Capwell	Dustin Glover
4C Governing Board	Martha McDonald Maryann Tolano- Leveque	Andrew Wheeler	Christine Link	Jorge Cortez	Lilia Alvarez



# Questions?

https://accjc.org/forms/third-party-comments/

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/102020AccredForum

https://www.citruscollege.edu/accreditation/2021/Documents/ISER2020.pdf