

Achievement Awards ATHLETES OF THE YEAR





ZEANNA SILVA

Major: Pre-Allied Health and Psychology
Transfer Institution: Currently applying to nursing programs
High School: New Harvest Christian School
Women's Soccer

Zeanna Silva led the Fighting Owls' women's soccer team to a historic finish, winning their first-ever Western State Conference (WSC) South

Championship with a 15-6-1 overall record and a 12-2 conference record. She was named the WSC South Defensive Player of the Year, received California Community College Soccer Coaches Association (CCCSCA) All-Southern California honors – only the third Owl to do so – and capped things off by being named to the CCCSCA All-State team – the first honoree in the program's history. "Zeanna has been a mentor to her teammates and a role model to the entire athletic program, but, most importantly, she is a quality human being," said head women's soccer coach Tim Tracey.



TOBY OKWUOKEI

Major: Business Administration
Transfer Institution: San Francisco State University
High School: Etiwanda High School
Men's Basketball

Toby Okwuokei led the Fighting Owls' men's basketball team to its fourthstraight Western State Conference (WSC) Championship, finishing the

year with a 20-10 overall record and a 11-3 conference record. The sophomore guard from Rancho Cucamonga was named to the All-California Community College Men's Basketball Coaches Association team and earned All-WSC South Division first team honors following the season. "Toby has been one of the best competitors to ever put on a Citrus jersey," said head men's basketball coach Brett Lauer. "Over the last two years, he consistently led our team by example on the court and, more importantly, in the classroom. I am excited to watch him as he continues his career in San Francisco."

Citrus Community College District Board of Trustees

Dr. Patricia A. Rasmussen President Trustee Area #4 Glendora and portions of San Dimas Representative

Mrs. Susan M. Keith
Vice President
Trustee Area #2
Claremont and portions of
Pomona and La Verne
Representative

Mrs. Joanne Montgomery Clerk/Secretary Trustee Area #5 Monrovia/Bradbury and portions of Duarte Representative

Dr. Barbara R. Dickerson Member Trustee Area #1 Azusa and portions of Duarte Representative

Dr. Edward C. Ortell
Member
Trustee Area #3
Duarte and portions of Azusa,
Monrovia, Arcadia, Covina and
Irwindale Representative

Mr. Austin Riggs Student Trustee

Dr. Geraldine M. Perri Superintendent/President

