

Achievement Awards SERVICE LEADERS OF THE YEAR





KENNETH MAURICIO FRANCO

Major: Business Administration

Transfer Institution: University of California, Los Angeles

High School: San Dimas High School

Mauricio is currently an Associated Students of Citrus College (ASCC) senator, and he was previously the president of the college's Inter-Club Council (ICC). He is also part of the men's soccer team, the Phi Theta Kappa honor

society, the Alpha Gamma Sigma honor society and the college's honors transfer program. Mauricio has volunteered at the South Bay Boardriders Club with the goal of encouraging youth in and out of the water, and at the San Onofre Surfing Club with the goal of preserving and maintaining San Onofre Beach and its costal line. He plans to graduate from a four-year university with a bachelor's degree in business administration and would eventually like to pursue a law degree or an MBA.



LEAH AMEZQUITA HARTWELL

Major: Communications

Transfer Institution: University of California, Los Angeles

High School: Glendora High School

Leah is the commissioner of activities for the Associated Students of Citrus College (ASCC) and the vice president of fellowship for the Phi Theta Kappa honor society. She is a volunteer for Penny Lane Centers where she mentors

transgender youth, cares for disadvantaged families, and assists with events and recruitment. She is also a youth ambassador for the Embracing the Diversity of GLBTQ Youth and Families (EDGY) Conference where she works to educate others on LGBTQ+ issues at events and within her community. Leah would eventually like to pursue a master's degree in marketing or business and work for a brand that represents her values of women's leadership, LGBTQ+ inclusivity and sustainability.

Citrus Community College District Board of Trustees

Dr. Patricia A. Rasmussen
President

Glendora and portions of San Dimas Representative

Ms. Mary Ann Lutz Vice President

Monrovia/Bradbury and portions of <u>Duarte Representative</u>

Ms. Laura Bollinger Clerk/Secretary Claremont and portions of Pomona and La Verne

Dr. Edward C. Ortell

Representative

Member

Duarte and portions of Azusa, Monrovia, Arcadia, Covina and Irwindale Representative

Dr. Anthony Contreras *Member*

Azusa and portions of Duarte Representative

Miss Taylor McNeal Student Trustee

Dr. Geraldine M. PerriSuperintendent/President

